Jumping Dog Illustration

I challenged myself to make this little jumping dog vector using only circles. I overlapped many circle shapes and then cut out the bits that were not the dog. I was able to make most of the drawing with circles only needing a few small bits to connect them in a few places. The art below the finished art shows the overlapped circles before I started cutting bits out.
dog-finished

dog-circles

This is the file where I “built” the dog out of lots of overlapping circles. From here I deleted the bits that were not a dog. You can see only a few “non-circular” shapes were needed to finish the illustration!

Leave a Reply

