Hand made Roberto Clemente Baseball Card

Roberto Clemente

This card was made for a Client. I was asked to make a Roberto Clemente card and I must say I did not know much about him at the time. I was immediately confused by all the cards calling him “Bob Clemente”. I usually try to reproduce each card as faithfully as possible. For this card, however, I decided to make a change. Roberto’s name was often changed to “Bob” on his cards to make him sound better to the white baseball audience of the day. I have replaced “Bob” with the name Roberto preferred. He was a great man and deserves that respect. 

Clemente_1

Clemente_2

Clemente_3

Clemente_4


Leave a Reply

